The Indian Railways is divided into 16 zones which is located all over India and it is further sub-divided into divisions. Each zonal railway is made up of a certain number of divisions, each having a divisional headquarters. The Indian Railways is having totally 71 divisions.

Railway Zones
1. Central CR
2. East Central ECR
3. East Coast ECoR
4. Eastern ER
5. North Central NCR
6. North Eastern NER
7. North Western NWR
8. Northeast Frontier NFR
9. Northern NR
10.South Central SCR
11.South East Central SECR
12.South Eastern SER
13.South Western SWR
14.Southern SR
15.West Central WCR
16.Western WR