Island Express Train Derailed Latest Updates, Helpline Number, Train Cancelled List

Island Express Train Derailed Latest Updates, Helpline Number, Train Cancelled List:

Kanyakumari Bangalore Train Accident

The Kanyakumari-Bangalore Island Express had been derailed on February 5, 2016 that is on Friday early morning around 4:00 AM.

The Kanyakumari-Bangalore Island Express with the Train Number 16525 will be starting every day from Kanyakumari Junction at 10:30 AM and will reach Bengaluru City Junction around 7:20 AM.

This accident of Kanyakumari-Bangalore Island Express had happened near Patchur located in Vellore district of Tamil Nadu state in India.

More than 10 Passengers might have injured due to the train accident which includes 8 coaches derail of Kanyakumari-Bangalore Island Express.

Island Express train accident

The injured passengers are taken to nearby hospital for treatment and special buses had been arranged for gathering the passengers to Bangalore.

The Indian Railways had recently announced the complete and partial cancellation of around 15 train services due to this train accident.

The Help line number announced by the Railways are for Bangalore – 08022156553, 08022156554, 08022873103, Cantonment – 08023339162, Railway – 58885 and Krishnrajapuram – 08025650308.

Partially Cancelled Trains List:

Train No Train Name
12607 Chennai Central – Bangalore Express
12608 Bangalore – Chennai Central – Lalbaugh Express
12609 Chennai Central – Bangalore – Lalbaugh Express
12610 Bangalore – Chennai Central Express
12639 Chennai – Bangalore Brindavan Express
12640 Bangalore – Chennai Brindavan Express.
16519 Jolarpettai – Bangalore Express
22625 Chennai Central – Bangalore – Double Decker Express
22626 Bangalore – Chennai Central – Double Decker Express
56261 Arakkonam – Bangalore Passenger train
56262 Bangalore – Arakkonam passenger train

Completely Cancelled Trains List:

Train No Train Name Partially cancelled
12007 Chennai Central – Mysore Shadabdi Express Jolarpettai – Mysore
12008 Chennai Central Shadabdi Express Mysore – Jolarpettai




  • train inqury
  • National train inquary
  • train enqary
  • national train enquari
  • national train enquri
  • Trainstatas
  • train enqari
  • train enquriy
  • train enquri
  • train enquary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *